sisters – on special needs siblings saturdays

**

 

**

Please join me over at The Squashed Bologna today.

I’m honored to be a part of Varda’s Special Needs Siblings Saturdays Series, helping to shine a spotlight on the often unsung heroes in our families’ stories.

Please CLICK ON OVER. And while you’re there, share your thoughts with Varda. If nothing else, you can tell her that she has the cutest blog title ever. See you there!

—>  CLICK HERE  <—

**

Ed Note: WordPress has been doing some funky things with the hot links. If you have any trouble, please copy the following URL into your browser.

http://www.squashedmom.com/2011/05/snss-sisters.html

Thank you!

4 thoughts on “sisters – on special needs siblings saturdays

  1. Hi Jess-
    I love reading about the relationship between your two girls. My son is 2.5 and diagnosed with PDD-NOS and right now an only child. I just had my third miscarriage in a row and keep hoping we can provide my son with a sibling. The story of Katie making sure she knew where Brooke’s art work was (from last June) hit home with me and I pray to g-d that I can provide an extra set of eyes for my son as he works his way through challenges in life. Thanks for your beautiful stories. You always have a way to write down how I feel and sometime I don’t even know how to describe the way I am feeling until I read your posts. You really have a great way of expressing your innermost thoughts and I hope one day I am able to explain to people I love the difficulties of Autism. I don’t think anyone except my husband knows what we go through. Thanks again for putting yourself out there.

Leave a Reply

