grateful

**

All,

My girl was nothing short of heroic today. All the while – through each and every single moment of the day – she was perfectly, authentically HER. I have never been more proud of her than I am right now.

We spent the day surrounded in your love and comforted by your prayers. We await the results the same way – feeling overwhelmingly grateful for each other and every one of you.

Thank you for your incredible support of my family. We are blessed beyond our wildest imaginations. 

With love,

Jess

**

11 thoughts on “grateful

  1. Whew … So happy to hear this! You all have been on my mind all day. Having been there/done that I know (like so many others in our little village) how exhausting and challenging this can be. Praying for good results. Love you guys .. xo

  2. Just wanted to share that my daughter had/has these staring spells. We went through the sleep deprived EEG and she was not having seizures. When she does stare off, I believe she is reviewing her “card catalog”. She is a visual thinker and I think there are times that she can see a picture or watch a video and completely zone out of what is going on around her. No matter what the results are, know that your amazing and inspiring girl is perfect! Thank you for always making me feel normal. Sometimes your diary is the only thing that keeps me going!

  3. Yay! So glad she sailed through with flying colors! You stuck to your good mama-bear guns and made sure it was the right environment for her, and wow does that ever make a difference. (When do you get results?)

  4. You have blessed us with your words and letting us know that we are not alone in this.. we (I am sure I can speak for the rest as well) are only so happy to reciprocate :)
    God bless your family, you are in our prayers.

  5. So happy she did great today!! With all our prayers, how could she not!! Still praying all the results are good!!
    Way to go Brooke!! (and mommy too)!!

Leave a Reply

