they met in the desert

***

 

They met in the desert and continued on their journey together –  From far away lands, they spoke different languages, had different customs, carried different gifts. But they shared one thing – an unshakable belief that a child would change the world. 

To all the incredibly wise men and women that I have met this year -

I cherish our new found friendship. I have learned so much from each and every one of you. I have been carried to new heights by your love, your support, your understanding. These have been the greatest of gifts.

My heart is full. Not just with the joys of the season, but with the knowledge that we will continue on our journey together.

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas.

 

***

11 thoughts on “they met in the desert

  1. Merry Christmas to you and yours. I am so thankful I have found your blog and someone who can relate to what I am going through. Thank you for all of your tips and reassurance. I’ll definitely be reading next year! :)

  2. that we’ve been able to interact…and that i’ve been fortunate enough to read this site, have this window into your world…it’s been a real privilege. you and luau and your little ones…you guys are changing lives.

    even scouter is making a difference. somehow. in some subtle way. probably.

    hee.

    merry christmas.

  3. “…an unshakeable belief that a child would change the world.” I think of this a lot when I see my son or read about others’ children. I’m not religious, per se, but I do believe that God lives in each of our children in the purest form.

    Wishing you a joyous Christmas and a New Year filled with delight!

  4. Ah, my friend, always the right words, the right moving thoughts, for the right occasion.

    Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom. Christmas joy to you and yours!

  5. Brooke and Katie, through you, and on their own, are already changing the world for so many people. Thank you for sharing them with us.

Leave a Reply

